NEPAL ; THE TRIP THAT CHANGED MY LIFE. PART 2

The title says it all. When ever someone asks me what my favourite trip was I will never hesitate. Nepal will ALWAYS be my answer.

DSCN0212.JPG

 

 

 

A Nepalese man holding the nation’s flag in front of one of their sacred temples. Nepal’s flag is so unique because it is the only one in the world that isn’t the generic rectangular shape that other countries have. This man held his country’s flag with so much pride and love. The Nepalese people are dedicated to keeping their traditions and culture alive and this was evident in every town and village I visited.

 

dscn0214

 

Local women in the streets of Kathmandu selling garlands of flowers which are laid at the front of temples throughout the city. The colours of the market place was out of this world.

 

 

dscn0235

 

 

 

More market delights. I wish I had had a kitchen to use while in Nepal!

 

 

 

 

 

We trekked for hours up to a farm stay at the top of a huge hill in the countryside of Nepal. Everything we ate was grown on their land and the animadscn0374ls were treated like family. My time here was one of the highlights of my trip. I fell in love with the animals there and my morning ritual was to visit my new mate, Stompy the kid (I gave him this name and received puzzled looks from the farmers.. wonder why haha). His mum wasn’t too happy when I picked him up for cuddles though! How could anyone want to harm these innocent creatures?

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “NEPAL ; THE TRIP THAT CHANGED MY LIFE. PART 2

Leave a Reply

