Green Smoothie Bowl

Smoothie bowls are an obsession of mine. I could happily eat them for breakfast lunch and dinner every single day! Over the years I have worked towards perfecting the ultimate smoothie bowl recipe and I have to say each one is usually different but always delicious.

The recipe today is fool proof and so simple to make. I use a Nutri Bullet blender but any other brand will work too.

You will need :

-1 1/2 frozen bananas (I cut these up first into small pieces and freeze overnight).

-1 cup of frozen spinach leaves.

-Scoop of vanilla protein powder (I used vegan Sun Warrior Pea Protein).

-1/2 cup of non diary milk ( I used Alpro Coconut milk).

-any toppings you like! I used my own granola mix, almond butter, frozen berries and fresh figs.

Method:

  1. Blend the banana, spinach leaves, protein powder and milk together. The mix should be quite thick. If it is still quite runny then add more frozen banana. There is no need to add any agave or sweetener as the bananas will naturally sweeten the smoothie, along with protein powder.
  2. Keep the smoothie mix in the freezer while you prepare the toppings. I like mine to be super cold and icy so I usually leave it in there for half an hour or so. It also helps to thicken it up.
  3. Add your toppings and be as artistic as you like! Sit down, relax and enjoy.

smoothie-bowl

Leave a Reply

